top of page
Search
  • Olivia

A pandemic doesn't prevent ICC from creating experience at Frame It Up!

Updated: May 23, 2020


Through a new, virtual experience, chapter mentor Olivia Dailey was able to attend this 72-hour, film and media intensive and dive into conversations with experienced, professionals, one of her longtime dreams. The eight students from six states and two countries were mentored in the art of storytelling as they worked on group and individual film projects.


The individual projects, like Olivia's film, told stories from their own lives. "I have a terrible habit of losing things," Olivia admits. "But it can make for a good story. This is a film about how I lost something and learned something in the process."


About FIU, Olivia says: "For years, I had felt that God was calling me to a career in film, but I was doubtful and afraid to start pursuing my dream. This year, I finally took the plunge, applied for the media team, and attended Frame It Up 1.0. And I'm so glad I did. It was, hands down, one of the best times of my life.


The most incredible thing about my Frame It Up experience is that now, I KNOW that this world of storytelling is where I'm meant to be."

To donate towards the RI HOPE Scholarship Fund and empower more students to experience events like Frame It Up, click here: https://rhodeislandhope01.wixsite.com...

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page