top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella

The ICC Interns Shared Life-Giving Community

Updated: Apr 28, 2022


Mrs. Dailey, Mrs. Clarkin, Olivia, Daniela, Bella, David, Mrs. Souza, Mrs. Chavez at IGNITE 2022

I had a fantastic experience at the 2022 IGNITE Winter Retreat. I originally had mixed feelings about whether I would like it or not. But the minute my friends, David and Daniela, and I stepped out of the rental car at Cedine Bible Camp, I knew the weekend was going to be awesome. The interns, RSA’s, and adult coaches were all incredibly enthusiastic. Right from the start when the interns kidnapped everyone and sent us on a secret spy mission for the intake activity, they were excited and engaged.


I made especially good friends with two interns and a staff member. Kim Curry took me for a walk Friday morning and specifically asked how she could better support me, Noah Moser found me outside alone three separate times and took time to sit and talk with me, and Rae Eliason reached out to me about my noise sensitivity and shared helpful strategies she thought I could use. She also stayed with me when I was nauseous, and texted Dr. McLean to ask for nausea medication. All three of them were helpful when I felt overwhelmed or needed to step away for a minute, and they really showed me what a Life-Giving Community should look like. They were great examples, and I want to be just like them when I grow up.


I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, despite my challenges and struggles, and I can’t wait to be an RSA at iCON this summer.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page